Exhibitions

The following exhibitions can currently be found with us:

  • Tour exhibition
  • Portrait series of Belgian Tour winners (Anneke Kestelijn)
  • Treasury of the Tour
  • Queens of the Course

We also have one for the future flandriens children's trail 'Tour of the Pig'!

Do you want to know the different packages and rates to be?

ROUND EXHIBITION

Drama and euphoria. Profit and loss. Bad luck and invincibility. All ingredients of the most beautiful one-day race in the world: the Tour of Flanders. 

For more than 100 years, the Ronde caravan has traveled over the now legendary hills of the Flemish Ardennes. Every year, the greatest cycling heroes brave the cobbles and weather conditions in search of eternal fame. Since 2012, the finish of the High Mass has been in Oudenaarde, 300 meters from the Tour of Flanders Center.

Our exhibition space offers you a total experience of the wonderful history of the Tour of Flanders. Do you know what a rider experiences during a heroic one-day race like the Ronde? Take a seat next to the race director and relive the heroism from the front row.

Round stories: pure emotion

Let your heart beat once more at the achievements of Eddy Merckx, shout Claude Criquelion to one of his greatest victories, cry along with Edwig Van Hooydonck. Curse along with Leif Hoste, relive the three victories of the Lion of Flanders and his successor Tornado Tom. Experience how Gilbert took a step closer to his #striveforfive. Terpstra who smartly expresses his love for the race after his solo. In short, you will be immersed in the countless stories that Flanders' finest has in store.

Guided tour

Do you really want to find out everything about the Ronde? Then book a tour with one of our CRVV cycling guides. You can choose from your own guides on the one hand and from figures from the peloton on the other. Of course on request.

Portrait series of Belgian Tour winners

In 2016 Anneke Kestelijn all Belgian Tour winners on a portrait as a thesis of her photography education. What started as a hobby has gotten seriously out of hand. With the support of the City of Ronse, she has now also received all the foreign Tour winners that are still alive. She especially wanted to portray the person behind the cyclist and it was the riders themselves who convinced her to continue.

Normally, the full portrait series under the name 'Expo Rondewinnaars' would have taken place in April in the De Ververij cultural center in Ronse. As a foretaste of the 'Expo Tour winners', which will be moved to 17 October, Anneke will exhibit the series of Belgian Tour winners in the Tour of Flanders Center. Various iconic cycling figures are featured: the late Roger Decock, Kannibaal Eddy Merckx, the three-time winners Museeuw and Boonen and many others.

The exhibition 'Belgian Tour Winners' will run until February 2021. The full portrait series and book presentation will take place in October 2020 in Ronse.

Queens of the Course

The history, the champions, the technology, the prejudices and the media. 

That interest in women's cycling is on the rise is nothing new under the sun. Do you want to relive the history of almost 100 years of women's cycling and 15 years of the Tour of Flanders for women? This has been possible since the beginning of 2018, because just like kings, queens also deserve a podium. With this permanent exhibition "Queens of the race" Grace Verbeke, Jolien D'Hoore, Anna Van der Breggen, Marianne Vos, Elizabeth Deignan, Elisa Longo Borghini and many others get a permanent place on the podium.

Professional cyclist as a guide

Recently we also have one female expo guide. Professional cyclist Mieke Docx likes to take you in tow and tell you the ins & outs of women's cycling.

GROUP VISIT

Would you also like to visit our exhibition space in a group?

Prepare yourself well and watch the 'cycling briefing' about a peloton visit ... er, group visit!

en_GB

Expositions

Les expositions: 

  • L’exposition sur le Tour des Flandres
  • Série de portraits des gagnants belges du Tour des Flandres (Anneke Kestelijn)
  • Salle des reliques du Tour des Flandres
  • Les Reines de la Course

Vous voulez savoir plus sur les formules et tarifs? 

EXPOSITION DU TOUR DES FLANDRES

Drama et euphorie. Victoire et défaite. Malchance et invincibilité. Ce sont les ingrédients de la plus belle course du monde: le Tour des Flandres. 

Depuis de plus de 100 ans, le caravan du Tour traverse les collines légendaires des Ardennes Flamandes. Chaque année, les héros cyclistes affrontent les pavés et le conditions météorologiques à la recherche de la gloire éternelle. Depuis 2012, l’arrivée se situe à 300 metres du Centre du Tour des Flandres à Audenarde.

Nos expositions vous offrent une expérience totale de l’histoire merveilleuse du Tour des Flandres. Vous savez ce qu’un cycliste endure pendant une course héroïque comme le ‘Ronde van Vlaanderen’? Prenez place à côté du directeur sportif et revivez l’héroisme au premier rang.

Histoires sur le Tour: émotion pure

Laisse rager ton coeur à cause des performance de Eddy Merckx, encourage Claude Criquelion à une de ses plus grandes victoires, pleurez avec Van Hooydonck. Jurez avec Leif Hoste, revivez les trois victoires du Lion de Flandres et de son successeur Tornado Tom. Revivez comment Gilbert approche à atteindre son grand objectif: le #striveforfive. Terpstra qui exprime son amour pour la course après son solo. Bref, vous êtes immergé dans les histoires innombrables que le Plus belle des Flandres a à offrir.

Visite guidée

Vous voulez savoir tout sur le Tour des Flandres? Réservez une visite guidée par un de nos guides. Vous avez le choix entre nos propres guides et des figures qui viennent du peloton (anciens cyclistes). Visite guidée est à la demande et dépend de la disponibilité du guide.

Série de portraits: gagnants belges du Tour des Flandres

En 2016, Anneke Kestelijn (photographe hobbyiste) a fait le portrait de tous les gagnants belges du Tour des Flandres comme thèse de son cours de photographie. Ce que commençait comme hobby, a énormément grandi. Grâce au soutien de la Ville de Renaix, elle a pu dépeindre tous les gagnants étrangers encore vivants. Elle a surtout tenté de faire un portrait de l’homme derrière le cycliste. C’était les cyclistes eux-mêmes qui l’ont convaincue de continuer le projet.

Normalement, le vernissage de la série complète de portraits ‘Rondewinnaars’ auront eu lieu au mois d’avril au CC (centre culturel) De Ververij à Renaix. Comme avant-goût de l’exposition, qui a été reportée au 17 octobre, Anneke expose la série des gagnants du Tour des Flandres au Centre du Tour des Flandres.

Des différentes figures iconiques passent en revue: le feu Roger Decock, Cannibale Eddy Merckx, les triples vainqueurs (Leman, Museeuw et Boonen) et beaucoup d’autres encore.

L’exposition ‘Gagnants belges du Tour des Flandres’ se déroulera jusqu’à février 2021. La série complète des portraits et la présentation du livre auront lieu à Renaix au mois d’octobre 2020.

Les Reines de la course

L’histoire, les champions, la technique, les préjugés et les médias.

La croissance du cyclisme féminin est rien de nouveau sous le soleil. Vous voulez revivre l’histoire de 100 ans de cyclisme féminin et de 15 éditions féminines du Tour des Flandres? C’est possible depuis 2018, car les Reines de la course méritent également un podium. Dans l’exposition permanente “Koninginnen van de Koers” (Reines de la Course), Grace Verbeke, Jolien D’Hoore, Anna Van der Brengen, Marianne Vos, Elizabeth Deignan, Elisa Longo Borghini et encore d’autres cyclistes reçoivent une place sur le podium.

Cycliste professionnelle comme guide

Récemment, nous avons aussi une guide féminine. Mieke Docx, cycliste professionnelle chez Doltcini-Van Eyck, vous entraîne en racontant sur les tenants et les aboutissants du cyclisme féminin.

VISITE EN GROUPE

Vous voulez également visiter nos expositions en groupe?

Préparez-vous bien et donnez un coup d’oeil sur le briefing concernant une visite en peloton… euh, en groupe

This post is also available in: Néerlandais Anglais