Lion of Flanders Il Magistrale coffee

After the Bom van Balen and Golden Greg, another cycling celebrity gets his own cycling coffee. In collaboration with coffee brand Il Magistrale, Johan Museeuw will launch his “Lion of Flanders” during Winterwarmte 2018 (23-25 November) in Oudenaarde. Introduction The introduction will take place in the Center Tour of Flanders where this coffee will also be served in the Peloton […]

World champions

The follow-up of our current top riders on wheels is assured. Especially when it depends on Remco Evenepoel (18), Bjorg Lambrecht (21) and Laurens De Plus (23). Together they are good for 4 (!) Medals at the World Championships in Innsbruck 2018. Op Thursday, November 15 may we, together with Cycling Story, receive these three young champions in the Tour of Flanders center. 

Things are going fast for ex-footballer Remco Evenepoel. Fresh Flandrien at the juniors. Who else? He won more than 3/4 of the races where he started. He won almost everything there was to win in his category. As an 18-year-old top talent, he will start next season as a neo-pro at Deceuninck-Quickstep.

Bjorg Lambrecht is known as a purebred climber. He already had a taste of the professional life in cycling at Lotto-Soudal last season. He took silver in the road race at the promises in Innsbruck, but also showed a glimpse of his climbing abilities in the Tour of Switzerland with the pros.

Laurens De Plus can hold its own both uphill and in a time trial. He was there when Greg Van Avermaet became Olympic champion in Rio (2016) and became world champion himself in the team time trial with Quickstep Floors in Innsbruck (2018) this year.

We are convinced that these men can explain it as well as they can cycle, so that promises ...

Would you like to be there? Then register quickly via info@crvv.be or on 055 / 33.99.33.

Practical:

  • Thursday November 15th
  • Doors open at 7.30 pm, start at 8 pm. (The brasserie is open all the time, so you can have a drink there beforehand.)
  • Participation fee: € 10 pp

The world's first interactive podcast ride

The world's first interactive podcast ride

Become a real flandrien in the wheel of Johan Museeuw and José De Cauwer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Tour of Flanders Center has in collaboration with La Permanence the world's first interactive podcast ride for cycling tourists developed. The podcast was voiced by Johan Museeuw and Sporza commentator José De Cauwer. They guide the cycling tourist through one of the well-known routes in the Flemish Ardennes with tips and tricks about the most beautiful cycling hotspots. In addition, they also warn the cyclist of dangerous points on the way.

Tips and tricks along the way

Where can you go for a delicious Kwaremont, good coffee or a delicious plate of pasta? Material breakdown? De Cauwer will tell you where to find the best mechanic. Also about 'the right time' to release your mates, the best position on the cobblestones and the right tire pressure, you no longer have to worry about the 'Lion of Flanders' in your back pocket.

Cycling tourism is booming and the roads are becoming congested. That is why the podcast ride also provides road safety for the cycling tourist and her fellow road users by warning the cyclist of dangerous points on the route. In short: everything revolves around a unique cycling experience in the Flemish Ardennes. 

Unique in its kind

The podcast automatically adjusts to the speed of the cyclist and is therefore unique in its kind. The podcast ride of the Center Tour of Flanders is available in Dutch and English and can be downloaded in the “La Permanence” app. The app is available for iOS and Android via www.lap.cc.

For sale: Specialized Roubaix

For sale: Specialized Roubaix

We are already preparing for the new cycling season, which will of course include new bikes. With pain in our hearts we are therefore saying goodbye to our current Speciazed Roubaix bikes. Are you just looking for a new bike? Then this is the perfect opportunity. It is yours for only 2,550 euros (normal retail price: € 3,500).

Specifications:

Color: Satin Carbon / Gallardo Orange / Charcoal

Front Wheel: DT R470 Disc, thru-axle, 2Bliss Ready

Frame: FACT 10r carbon, Endurance Geometry, Rider-First Engineered ™, 12x142mm thru-axle, Future Shock suspension, 20mm of travel

Rear Wheel: DT R470 Disc, thru-axle, 2Bliss Ready

Fork: Roubaix disc, FACT 11r carbon, 12x100mm thru-axle

Front tire: Specialized Roubaix Pro

Rear Tire: Specialized Roubaix Pro

Inner tubes: 700 × 20 / 28mm, 40mm Presta valve

Shifters: Shimano ST-RS505, 11-speed Sadle Phenom Comp GT, hollow Cr-Mo rails, 143mm

Front Derailleur: Shimano Ultegra, braze-on

Handlebar: Specialized Hover Comp Alloy, 15mm rise, 125mm drop, 75mm reach

Guarantee: 4 years frame

Available sizes: 49 - 52 - 54 - 56 - 58 - 61

 

Interested? A test drive is possible.
Contact us at info@crvv.be.

 

Volunteers wanted for the exhibition Koersen in de Grote Oorlog

From May 4, 2018 to May 12, 2019, we are organizing the unique exhibition 'Courses in the Great War'. Courses in the Great War blows the dust off old cycling stories. Stories about soldiers on bicycles, fallen Tour winners and races in prisoner of war camps. How did the Tour of Flanders fare in occupied Belgium? The personal stories come to life through a virtual reality experience, with special photos and authentic objects.

We are looking forward to a few more helping hands for the crew of the virtual reality experience. What exactly do the tasks entail? Welcoming the visitors, explaining how to use the VR, preparing the VR installation again for the next visitor, ... In short, thanks to you, the visitor will experience an unforgettable experience.

Do you feel called? Contact us quickly via info@crvv.be. A volunteer allowance is provided. Dates and hours to be determined in mutual consultation. 

You will experience De Ronde in the epic center of the race!

It is Ronde Weekend! Have you already thought about how you can get the most out of the Tour? Our proposal: Peloton Café Sunday the pros, and the day before the Tour of Flanders Cyclo. Whether you participate yourself or come to encourage friends and family; a DJ ensures that you get into the rhythm, the rich menu to […]

Peloton Café

Platoon Café

The barrels are connected. The last licks of paint are drying. Almost ready to open the doors of the Peloton Café.

Café Lion of Flanders Il Magistrale

Après le Bom van Balen et le Golden Greg, une autre célébrité du cyclisme reçoit son propre café cycliste. En collaboration avec la marque de café Il Magistrale, Johan Museeuw lancera son «Lion des Flandres» pendant la Winterwarmte 2018 (23-25 novembre) à Audenarde. Introduction L'introduction aura lieu dans le Centre Tour des Flandres où ce café sera également servi dans le Peloton […]

Champions du monde

Le suivi de nos top riders sur roues actuels est assuré. Surtout quand cela dépend de Remco Evenepoel (18), Bjorg Lambrecht (21) et Laurens De Plus (23). Ensemble, ils sont bons pour 4 (!) Médailles aux Championnats du monde d'Innsbruck 2018. Op Jeudi 15 novembre puissions-nous, avec Cycling Story, recevoir ces trois jeunes champions de la Visite du centre des Flandres. 

Les choses vont vite pour un ancien footballeur Remco Evenepoel. Flandrien frais chez les juniors. Qui d'autre? Il a remporté plus des 3/4 des courses où il a commencé. Il a gagné presque tout ce qu'il y avait à gagner dans sa catégorie. En tant que meilleur talent de 18 ans, il débutera la saison prochaine en tant que néo-pro à Deceuninck-Quickstep.

Bjorg Lambrecht est connu comme un grimpeur de race pure. Il a déjà eu un avant-goût de la vie professionnelle du cyclisme au Lotto-Soudal la saison dernière. Il a remporté l'argent dans la course sur route aux promesses d'Innsbruck, mais a également montré un aperçu de ses capacités d'escalade dans le Tour de Suisse avec les pros.

Laurens De Plus peut se tenir à la fois en montée et en contre-la-montre. Il était là lorsque Greg Van Avermaet est devenu champion olympique à Rio (2016) et est devenu lui-même champion du monde dans le contre-la-montre par équipe avec Quickstep Floors à Innsbruck (2018) cette année.

Nous sommes convaincus que ces hommes peuvent l'expliquer aussi bien qu'ils peuvent faire du vélo, alors que des promesses ...

Aimeriez-vous y être? Alors inscrivez-vous rapidement via info@crvv.be ou au 055 / 33.99.33.

Pratique:

  • Jeudi 15 novembre
  • Les portes s'ouvrent à 19h30, départ à 20h. (La brasserie est ouverte tout le temps, vous pouvez donc y prendre un verre à l'avance.)
  • Frais de participation: 10 € par personne

Le premier tour de podcast interactif au monde

Le premier tour de podcast interactif au monde

Devenez un vrai Flandrien dans la roue de Johan Museeuw et José De Cauwer

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Le Centre Tour des Flandres a en collaboration avec La Permanence le premier baladodiffusion interactif au monde pour les cyclotouristes développé. Le podcast a été exprimé par Johan Museeuw et commentateur Sporza José De Cauwer. Ils guident le cyclotouriste à travers l'un des itinéraires les plus connus des Ardennes flamandes avec des conseils et des astuces sur les plus beaux points chauds du cyclisme. De plus, ils avertissent également les cyclistes des points dangereux sur le chemin.

Trucs et astuces en cours de route

Où pouvez-vous aller pour un délicieux Kwaremont, un bon café ou une délicieuse assiette de pâtes? Panne de matériel? De Cauwer vous dira où trouver le meilleur mécanicien. Aussi sur «le bon moment» pour libérer vos compagnons, la meilleure position sur les pavés et la bonne pression des pneus, vous n'avez plus à vous soucier du «Lion des Flandres» dans votre poche arrière.

Le cyclotourisme est en hausse et les routes sont de plus en plus encombrées. C'est pourquoi la balade en podcast assure également la sécurité routière au cyclotouriste et à ses compagnons de route en avertissant le cycliste des points dangereux sur l'itinéraire. En bref: tout tourne autour d'une expérience cycliste unique dans les Ardennes flamandes. 

Unique en son genre

Le podcast s'adapte automatiquement à la vitesse du cycliste et est donc unique en son genre. La balade en podcast du Centre Tour des Flandres est disponible en néerlandais et en anglais et peut être téléchargée dans l'application «La Permanence». L'application est disponible pour iOS et Android via www.lap.cc.

À vendre: Roubaix spécialisé

À vendre: Roubaix spécialisé

Nous nous préparons déjà pour la nouvelle saison cycliste, qui comprendra bien sûr de nouveaux vélos. C'est le cœur lourd que nous disons adieu à nos vélos Speciazed Roubaix actuels. Êtes-vous simplement à la recherche d'un nouveau vélo? Alors c'est l'opportunité parfaite. Il est à vous pour seulement 2550 euros (prix public normal: 3500 €).

Caractéristiques:

Couleur: Carbone satiné / Orange Gallardo / Charbon

Roue avant: DT R470 Disc, axe traversant, 2Bliss Ready

Cadre: Carbone FACT 10r, géométrie Endurance, Rider-First Engineered ™, axe traversant 12x142 mm, suspension Future Shock, 20 mm de débattement

Roue arrière: DT R470 Disc, axe traversant, 2Bliss Ready

Fourchette: Disque Roubaix, carbone FACT 11r, axe traversant 12x100mm

Pneu avant: Roubaix Pro spécialisé

Roue arriére: Roubaix Pro spécialisé

Chambres à air: 700 × 20/28 mm, valve Presta 40 mm

Manettes: Shimano ST-RS505, 11 vitesses Sadle Phenom Comp GT, rails Cr-Mo creux, 143 mm

Dérailleur avant: Shimano Ultegra, à braser

Guidon: Alliage Specialized Hover Comp, élévation de 15 mm, chute de 125 mm, portée de 75 mm

Garantie: Cadre 4 ans

Tailles disponibles: 49-52-54-56-58-61

 

Intéressé? Un essai routier est possible.
Contactez-nous à info@crvv.be.

 

Volontaires recherchés pour l'exposition Koersen in de Grote Oorlog

Du 4 mai 2018 au 12 mai 2019, nous organisons l'exposition unique `` Les cours de la Grande Guerre ''. Cours de la Grande Guerre souffle la poussière sur les vieilles histoires de cyclisme. Des histoires de soldats à bicyclette, de gagnants du Tour décédés et de courses dans des camps de prisonniers de guerre. Comment s'est déroulé le Tour des Flandres en Belgique occupée? Les histoires personnelles prennent vie à travers une expérience de réalité virtuelle, avec des photos spéciales et des objets authentiques.

Nous attendons avec impatience d'autres coups de main pour l'équipage de l'expérience de réalité virtuelle. Qu'est-ce que les tâches impliquent exactement? Accueillir les visiteurs, expliquer comment utiliser la VR, préparer à nouveau l'installation VR pour le prochain visiteur,… Bref, grâce à vous, le visiteur vivra une expérience inoubliable.

Vous sentez-vous appelé? Contactez-nous rapidement via info@crvv.be. Une allocation de bénévolat est fournie. Dates et heures à déterminer en concertation. 

Vous ferez l'expérience de De Ronde dans le centre épique de la course!

C'est Ronde Weekend! Avez-vous réfléchi à la façon de tirer le meilleur parti du Tour? Notre proposition: Peloton Café dimanche les pros, et la veille du Tour des Flandres Cyclo. Que vous participiez vous-même ou que vous veniez encourager vos amis et votre famille; un DJ s'assure que vous entrez dans le rythme, le menu richement rempli à […]

Peloton Café

Café du peloton

Les barils sont connectés. Les dernières couches de peinture sèchent. Presque prêt à ouvrir les portes du Peloton Café.