DISCOVER THE RICH (COURSE) HERITAGE OF THE FLEMISH ARDENNES

Heritage and the course. The Flemish Ardennes breathes both. The Tour of Flanders Center, Flemish Ardennes Heritage and the Flemish Ardennes Extra Guides hit the hands together to introduce you to these two assets. A wide range has been developed so that everyone can find something to their liking and can fully enjoy all the beauty that this region has to offer.

Total packages (by bus)

The day starts at the Tour of Flanders Center. After being welcomed with a coffee and cake, you are ready to immerse yourself in the wonderful world of Flanders' Most Beautiful. You can choose between a half day package or a full day. With a full day you also visit the Ronde exhibition. Here you can learn everything about this legendary classic and its heroes.

All packages combine heritage and course, but during the tour 'In the wheel of the Flandriens' the emphasis is just that little bit more on the stage where the Ronde takes place. More of a fan of all the goodies that the Flemish Ardennes has to offer? Then is “Unknown is loved” really something for you! Would you rather see all the beauty that the Zwalm region has to offer with your own eyes? During the day 'Tours along and around the winding Zwalm' miss your eyes. And last, but certainly not least, there is the tour 'In style to the mythical Wall'. As you can see there is something for everyone. We are already looking forward to introducing you to this beautiful region.

Point of attention: The prices of these packages are valid from 30 people. The bus is provided by the group itself.

BIKE ROUTES

50km route

We take you to Wortegem and Kruisem. You will get to know a lot of castles and their accompanying stories.  

65km route

This route takes you to the beautiful Zwalm valley and Velzeke. The stories of Jan De Lichte, the mijnwerkserspad and the protestant history of Korsele are all to be discovered on this route. And these are only a few examples of the many stories you will discover. 

90km route

Do you facy a physical challange? If so, this 90 kilometre route is something for you! A challenging track for well-trained cyclists, because the Paterberg, Oude Kwaremont and the Koppenberg are all on this route! For those who feel too tired to complete the full tour, can take a shortcut to complete a tour of 60 km. But take our word for it that the many interesting stories on this route will inspire you to complete the full tour!

All routes start and end at the Tour of Flanders Center. However, you can pick up at any point on the route. You need to download the app in advance (iOS and Android). 

HERITAGE WALK

Do you fancy a heritage walk? With the Heritage App on your smartphone (iOS and Android) you can discover a series of new and surprising heritage walks! Dive into the literary past of the region with the literary walk of Maarkedal. Join the digital guide through Wortegem-Petegem and learn fun facts about the landscape and the buildings. Peek inside Art-Deco homes in Ronse through films with interior images and interviews with the residents. This is just a selection of the offer in which Erfgoed Vlaamse Ardennes maps out one route for each municipality, each time with a different theme.

en_GB

DÉCOUVREZ LE RICHE PATRIMOINE (PARCOURS) DES ARDENNES FLAMANDES

Patrimoine et parcours. Les Ardennes flamandes respirent les deux. Le Tour des Flandres Centre, le Patrimoine des Ardennes flamandes et les Extra Guides des Ardennes flamandes ont frappé le mains ensemble pour vous présenter ces deux atouts. Une large gamme a été développée afin que chacun puisse trouver son bonheur et profiter pleinement de toute la beauté que cette région a à offrir.

Total des forfaits (par bus)

La journée commence au Centre du Tour des Flandres. Après avoir été accueilli avec un café et un gâteau, vous êtes prêt à vous immerger dans le monde merveilleux de la Plus Belle des Flandres. Vous pouvez choisir entre un forfait demi-journée ou une journée complète. Avec une journée complète, vous visitez également l'exposition Ronde. Ici, vous pouvez tout apprendre sur ce classique légendaire et ses héros.

Tous les forfaits combinent patrimoine et cours, mais pendant le circuit 'Dans la roue des Flandriens' l'accent est juste un peu plus mis sur la scène où se déroule la Ronde. Plutôt fan de tous les goodies que les Ardennes flamandes ont à offrir ? Alors c'est « L'inconnu est aimé » vraiment quelque chose pour vous ! Préférez-vous voir toute la beauté que la région de Zwalm a à offrir de vos propres yeux ? Au cours de 'Circuits le long et autour du Zwalm' sinueux manque tes yeux. Et enfin, mais non des moindres, il y a la tournée 'Dans le style du mur mythique'. Comme vous pouvez le voir, il y en a pour tous les goûts. Nous avons déjà hâte de vous faire découvrir cette belle région.

Point d'attention : Les prix de ces forfaits sont valables à partir de 30 personnes. Le bus est fourni par le groupe lui-même.

ITINÉRAIRES À VÉLO

Route de 50km

Nous vous emmenons à Wortegem et Kruisem. Vous apprendrez à connaître beaucoup de châteaux et leurs histoires d'accompagnement.  

Route de 65km

Cette route vous emmène dans la magnifique vallée de Zwalm et à Velzeke. Les histoires de Jan De Lichte, le mijnwerkserspad et l'histoire protestante de Korsele sont à découvrir sur cette route. Et ce ne sont que quelques exemples des nombreuses histoires que vous pouvez découvrir sur votre route. 

Route de 90km

Vous aimez les défis physiques? Si oui, ce parcours de 90 kilomètres est parfait pour vous! Un parcours difficile pour les cyclistes bien entraînés, parce que le Paterberg, l'Oude Kwaremont et le Koppenberg sont tous sur ce parcours! Pour ceux qui se sentent trop fatigués pour faire le tour complet, ils peuvent prendre un raccourci pour faire un tour de 60 km. Mais croyez-nous que les nombreuses histoires intéressantes sur cette route vous donneront le désir de faire le tour complet!

Tous les itinéraires commencent et se terminent au Centre du Tour des Flandres. Cependant, vous pouvez ramasser à n'importe quel point de l'itinéraire. Vous devez télécharger l'application au préalable (iOS et Android). 

PROMENADE DU PATRIMOINE

Envie d'une balade patrimoniale ? Avec l'application Patrimoine sur votre smartphone (iOS et Android) découvrez une série de balades patrimoniales inédites et surprenantes ! Plongez dans le passé littéraire de la région avec la promenade littéraire de Maarkedal. Rejoignez le guide numérique à travers Wortegem-Petegem et découvrez des faits amusants sur le paysage et les bâtiments. Découvrez l'intérieur des maisons Art-Déco de Ronse à travers des films avec des images d'intérieur et des entretiens avec les habitants. Ceci n'est qu'une sélection de l'offre dans laquelle Erfgoed Vlaamse Ardennes trace un itinéraire pour chaque commune, avec à chaque fois un thème différent.

fr_FR