Fietsroute

Cycling in the Flemish Ardennes

RondeShop

Experience the Tour in the wake of living legends such as Eddy Merckx, Johan Museeuw and Tom Boonen. You ride from slope to slope, where every cobblestone, every bit of asphalt and every square centimeter are witnesses to more than a hundred years of cycling history. Enjoy the wonderful views on top of the Muur and the Paterberg and imagine how, just like a real Tour winner, you only ride the Oudenaardse meet. In short: the ultimate cycling experience in the Flemish Ardennes.

Paterberg

Don't have a bike or would you rather leave your own bike at home?

We rent racing bikes through Ride like a Pro! Click on the yellow shopping cart at the bottom right for an order.

Tour of Flanders routes

With the perm signposted Tour of Flanders routes it is a piece of cake to discover the iconic slopes of Flanders' Finest yourself. The three loops offer something for everyone. Fill your drinking bottle, put enough pressure on your tires and refresh yourself with a shower and a good thirst quencher afterwards in the Platoon Café! Start and finish: Center Tour of Flanders.

BLUE LOOP

(78 km)

Shortest loop, but with some strong calf biters:

 Taaienberg

Old Kwaremont

Koppenberg

YELLOW LOOP

(103 km)

A ride for real cobblestone enthusiasts.

Paddestraat

Lippenhovestraat

Wolvenberg

Molenberg

RED LOOP

(114 km)

Largest loop with cobblestones and slopes.

Wall of Geraardsbergen

Berendries

Eikenberg

Bosberg

Note on a Ronde loop? 👉 ROAD DOCTOR!

Do you have a comment about the signage of one of the Ronde loops? This can range from a temporary diversion due to road works to a missing or distorted sign, etc. Please report this to the ROUTE DOCTOR! Together for an optimal cycling experience in the Flemish Ardennes! #liveridelove

Breakfast rides and after work rides

After work rides:

  • Kwaremont after work ride (07/2019): 51.4 km - 394 vertical meters - difficulty level 7/10
  • Think Pink after work ride (08/2019):

Breakfast ride:

  • July 26: 96.3 km - 1,017 vertical meters - difficulty level: 9/10

Partner routes

In addition to the three loops above, we also have some other routes that we have developed together with our partners. Discover them below!

GO4CYCLING ROUTE

(95 km)

In the modern Tour of Flanders, the Paterberg is climbed no less than three times. In this route we will stick to one go. However, do not usury with your powers. Crossing the language border usually does not bode well in terms of altitude meters.

Start and end point: Center Tour of Flanders.

RAPHA X BAHAMONTES

(105 km)

This tour takes you straight through the Flemish Ardennes with passage through Zwalm, Zottegem, Brakel, D'Hoppe and Maarkedal.

Start and end point: Center Tour of Flanders. 

Live Ride Love app

Logo - Centrum Ronde van Vlaanderen

WHAT IS THE LIVE - RIDE - LOVE APP?

The Live - Ride - Love app is the guide for the (cycling) tourist in the Flemish Ardennes. Practical usefulness coupled with extra experience for the cultural added value seeker in the cycling region par excellence ... "Live it, ride it and love it in Flanders."

WHERE DOES LIVE - RIDE - LOVE COME?

This comes from the baseline under the Center Tour of Flanders logo. It is a symbol of experiencing, cycling and loving Flanders' Most Beautiful and by extension the spring classics.  

#LIVERIDELOVE

Do you have a nice photo or an interesting story related to the Ronde? Send it to us via info@crvv.be or via private message on our social media (FacebookInstagramTwitter). Do you want to post it yourself? Feel free to share it with our hashtag #liveridelove 

  • LIVE: Share your ultimate Tour experience all year round at home and abroad!
  • RIDE: Share your bike ride in the Ronde setting!
  • LOVE: Share your love for the bicycle, the Flemish Ardennes and Flanders' Most Beautiful with us!

EXTRA FACILITIES

Shower

REFRESHING SHOWER: SHOWER LIKE A PRO

A sweat scent may be the ultimate proof of your effort, but it is still more pleasant to go home freshly washed. In the Tour of Flanders Center you can enjoy a wonderful freshening up in our brand new showers. Reservations are not necessary.

A refresh costs € 2 per person. 

Rent GPS

With a Wahoo GPS in your pocket, you can find your way anywhere in the Flemish Ardennes. Choose from pre-programmed routes or put together your own route.

€ 10 per day. Reservation preferred via mail

Supply

FILL YOUR BOTTLE WITH US

Staying well hydrated is the start of everything. In the absence of a support vehicle - and a servant in your team who takes care of your supplies - you can go to the Center Tour of Flanders to fill your drinking bottle yourself.

That is even completely free! 

PELOTON CAFÉ

Want to regain your strength after your bike ride? Leader or servant, climber or sprint bomb, Flandrien or not, everyone is welcome! Replenish those 'Strava calories' burned at the Peloton Café. Ideal base before and after your ride. More info? Click here!

ROUND SHOP

Forgotten an extra inner tube or do you lack sports nutrition for the road? You can always visit the RondeShop before your ride so that you are well equipped for you in the Flemish Ardennes.

Guided bike ride

Who better to discover the Tour of Flanders route with than with Johan Museeuw, the Lion of Flanders himself? The three-time Ronde winner takes your group along his favorite Ronde spots. With his tips & tricks you can conquer the angry calf-biters and cobblestones yourself. The course is tailor-made and is usually between 60 and 80 km long. Are you on the finish photo together with Museeuw or do you run him loose from the wheel?

For groups from 15 people. Price (incl. Visit to the exhibition space) is on request by mail. 

Safe bicycle storage

“Can I store my bicycle inside? I don't like to leave my bike unattended outside. ” Sure you can, we even prefer it. They may be parked against the fences. For example, there is much more social control and your bike is dry.

Use locker

Do you want to store some things and collect them afterwards? That is possible with us! Use one of our lockers.

Extra facilities

en_GB

Fietsroute

Faire du vélo dans les Ardennes flamandes

RondeShop

Vivez la tournée dans le sillage de légendes vivantes telles qu'Eddy Merckx, Johan Museeuw et Tom Boonen. Vous roulez de pente en pente, où chaque pavé, chaque bit d'asphalte et chaque centimètre carré sont les témoins de plus de cent ans d'histoire du cyclisme. Profitez de la vue magnifique sur le Muur et le Paterberg et imaginez comment, comme un vrai gagnant du Tour, vous ne montez que sur la rencontre Oudenaardse. En bref: le expérience cycliste ultime dans les Ardennes flamandes.

Paterberg

Vous n'avez pas de vélo ou préférez-vous laisser votre vélo à la maison?

Nous louons des vélos de course via Ride comme un pro! Cliquez sur le panier jaune en bas à droite pour une commande.

Tour des routes des Flandres

Avec la permanente circuits balisés du Tour des Flandres c'est un jeu d'enfant de découvrir soi-même les pentes emblématiques de Flanders 'Finest. Les trois boucles offrent quelque chose pour tout le monde. Remplissez votre gourde, mettez suffisamment de pression sur vos pneus et rafraîchissez-vous avec une douche et un bon désaltérant après dans le Café du peloton! Départ et arrivée: Tour du centre des Flandres.

BOUCLE BLEUE

(78 km)

Boucle la plus courte, mais avec quelques piqueurs de veau puissants:

 Taaienberg

Vieux Kwaremont

Koppenberg

BOUCLE JAUNE

(103 km)

Une balade pour les vrais amateurs de pavés.

Paddestraat

Lippenhovestraat

Wolvenberg

Molenberg

BOUCLE ROUGE

(À 114 km)

La plus grande boucle avec des pavés et des pentes.

Mur de Geraardsbergen

Baies

Eikenberg

Bosberg

Remarque sur une boucle Ronde? 👉 DOCTEUR DE LA ROUTE!

Avez-vous un commentaire sur la signalisation de l'une des boucles de la Ronde? Cela peut aller d'un détournement temporaire en raison de travaux routiers à un panneau manquant ou déformé, etc. Veuillez le signaler au DOCTEUR DE ROUTE! Ensemble pour une expérience cycliste optimale dans les Ardennes flamandes! #liveridelove

Promenades au petit-déjeuner et après le travail

Après le travail:

  • Kwaremont après le travail (07/2019): 51,4 km - 394 mètres de dénivelé - niveau de difficulté 7/10
  • Think Pink après le travail (08/2019):

Petit déjeuner:

  • 26 juillet: 96,3 km - 1017 mètres de dénivelé - niveau de difficulté: 9/10

Routes partenaires

En plus des trois boucles ci-dessus, nous avons également d'autres itinéraires que nous avons développés avec nos partenaires. Découvrez-les ci-dessous!

ROUTE GO4CYCLING

(95 km)

Dans le Tour des Flandres moderne, le Paterberg est grimpé pas moins de trois fois. Dans cette voie, nous nous en tiendrons à une seule fois. Cependant, n'usurez pas vos pouvoirs. Traverser la frontière linguistique n'est généralement pas de bon augure en termes d'altitude-mètres.

Point de départ et d'arrivée: Tour du centre des Flandres.

RAPHA X BAHAMONTES

(105 km)

Ce circuit vous emmène directement à travers les Ardennes flamandes avec un passage par Zwalm, Zottegem, Brakel, D'Hoppe et Maarkedal.

Point de départ et d'arrivée: Tour du centre des Flandres. 

Application Live Ride Love

Logo - Centrum Ronde van Vlaanderen

QU'EST-CE QUE L'APPLI LIVE - RIDE - LOVE?

L'application Live - Ride - Love est le guide du touriste (cycliste) des Ardennes flamandes. Utilité pratique couplée à une expérience supplémentaire pour le chercheur de valeur ajoutée culturelle dans la région cyclable par excellence ... "Vivez-le, montez-le et aimez-le en Flandre."

O VIENT LIVE - RIDE - LOVE?

Cela vient de la ligne de base sous le logo Center Tour of Flanders. C'est un symbole de l'expérience, du vélo et de l'amour des plus beaux de Flandre et par extension des classiques du printemps.  

#LIVERIDELOVE

Vous avez une jolie photo ou une histoire intéressante liée à la Ronde? Envoyez-le nous via info@crvv.be ou via un message privé sur nos réseaux sociaux (FacebookInstagramTwitter). Voulez-vous le publier vous-même? N'hésitez pas à le partager avec notre hashtag #liveridelove 

  • EN DIRECT: Partagez votre expérience ultime de la tournée toute l'année chez vous et à l'étranger!
  • RIDE: Partagez votre balade à vélo dans le décor Ronde!
  • AMOUR: Partagez votre amour pour le vélo, les Ardennes flamandes et les plus belles de Flandre avec nous!

INSTALLATIONS SUPPLÉMENTAIRES

douche

DOUCHE RAFRAÎCHISSANTE: LA DOUCHE COMME UN PRO

Un parfum de sueur peut être la preuve ultime de votre effort, mais il est encore plus agréable de rentrer à la maison fraîchement lavé. Dans le Centre Tour des Flandres, vous pourrez profiter d'une merveilleuse fraîcheur dans nos toutes nouvelles douches. Les réservations ne sont pas nécessaires.

Un rafraîchissement coûte 2 € par personne. 

Louer un GPS

Avec un GPS Wahoo dans votre poche, vous pouvez trouver votre chemin partout dans les Ardennes flamandes. Choisissez parmi les itinéraires préprogrammés ou créez votre propre itinéraire.

10 € par jour. Réservation préférée via courrier

La fourniture

REMPLISSEZ VOTRE BOUTEILLE AVEC NOUS

Rester bien hydraté est le début de tout. En l'absence de véhicule d'assistance - et d'un serviteur dans votre équipe qui s'occupe de vos fournitures - vous pouvez vous rendre au Centre Tour des Flandres pour remplir vous-même votre bouteille.

C'est même totalement gratuit! 

PELOTON CAFÉ

Vous souhaitez reprendre des forces après votre balade à vélo? Leader ou serviteur, grimpeur ou sprint bombe, Flandrien ou pas, tout le monde est le bienvenu! Reconstituer ces «calories Strava» brûlées au Peloton Café. Base idéale avant et après votre balade. Plus d'infos? Cliquez sur ici!

BOUTIQUE RONDE

Vous avez oublié une chambre à air supplémentaire ou vous manquez de nutrition sportive pour la route? Vous pouvez toujours visiter le RondeShop avant votre balade afin d'être bien équipé pour vous dans les Ardennes flamandes.

Balade guidée à vélo

Avec qui mieux découvrir le parcours du Tour des Flandres qu'avec Johan Museeuw, le Lion des Flandres lui-même? Le triple vainqueur de Ronde emmène votre groupe le long de ses spots préférés de Ronde. Avec ses trucs et astuces, vous pouvez vaincre vous-même les mordeurs de mollets et les pavés en colère. Le parcours est fait sur mesure et mesure généralement entre 60 et 80 km. Êtes-vous sur la photo d'arrivée avec Museeuw ou le faites-vous perdre la roue?

Pour groupes à partir de 15 personnes. Le prix (y compris la visite de l'espace d'exposition) est sur demande par courrier. 

Rangement sécuritaire des vélos

«Puis-je ranger mon vélo à l'intérieur? Je n'aime pas laisser mon vélo sans surveillance à l'extérieur. Bien sûr que vous pouvez, nous le préférons même. Ils peuvent être garés contre les clôtures. Par exemple, il y a beaucoup plus de contrôle social et votre vélo est sec.

Utiliser un casier

Voulez-vous stocker certaines choses et les récupérer ensuite? C'est possible avec nous! Utilisez l'un de nos casiers.

Installations supplémentaires

fr_FR